Datenhighway Grafik - shutterstock_51816

EYYES TECHNOLOGY

Deep Learning Expertise

Nowadays there is a large number of high-quality neural networks available for free use. However, in order to use the maximum of data, deep learning framework and hardware it is essential to develop specialized neural networks for the use case. We at EYYES have the expertise and the tools to increase quality many times over through intelligent design, deep learning expertise and optimization tools. Without increasing the complexity or the computational effort.

Our proprietary Deep Learning Tools and optimized Deep Learning Frameworks are able to train a network optimized for the hardware platform as well as to visualize weaknesses in neural networks through Explainable AI in order to eliminate them systematically.

Platine mit blauem Hintergrund - shutter

EMBEDDED DEEP LEARNING

Embedded Deep Learning von EYYES

Neural networks require a correspondingly high level of computing power in order to deliver the desired results promptly. Particularly in time-critical applications, where real-time data must be evaluated "in real time", for example to supply driver assistance systems with environmental information, both the software and the hardware are faced with major tasks. In order to effectively meet these requirements in "real-time", performance-optimized software and hardware is necessary.

For this purpose, EYYES offers with its Smart Neurochip Platform an updateable and at any time functionally expandable platform for use in prototype as well as production vehicles, consisting of

ADA software for the acceleration of neural networks
ADA tool for the synthesis into the hardware block
Smart Neurochip as high performance and energy saving HW for AI

 

ADA Deep Learning Hardware-Tuning-Tools

The software tool set - also called AVI DEEP-LEARNING-ACCELERATOR (ADA) - is able to optimize existing neural networks in such a way that an up to forty-fold increase in speed is achieved on the same hardware platform.
 
The hardware in the form of the Smart Neurochip (SNC), which has been specially developed for the high-performance operation of neural networks, not only increases the processing speed even further, but also reduces energy consumption to a minimum.
 
One of the most important advantages of the Smart Neurochip (SNC) is that no memory operations between the individual modules or function blocks and thus no copying processes are required.

 

 

The deep learning network generated by the ADA tools is configured in the software and transferred to the hardware module (= architecture) with the ADA SYNTHETISER.In contrast to conventional deep learning acceleration components, ADA and Smart Neurochip offer a universal solution for artificial intelligence that can be expanded at any time during operation.

The Generic Neurochip from EYYES

The Generic Neurochip® is a highly efficient and powerful AI processor for the entire EYYES portfolio. This neurochip provides dynamic training, dynamic calibration and deep learning in real time and is the flexible platform for the further development of the automotive industry towards "smart applications". 

 

Maximum performance - minimum power consumption

Based on this solution, one has unimagined performance even on FPGA or ASIC basis and can achieve maximum performance with minimum power consumption. The benefit of this technology is explained using the example of a camera sensor: The power consumption for the data (objects) of a camera sensor to be calculated in real time is currently about 60 watts. With the Deep Learning Tuning Kit, the performance of the calculation is increased to such an extent that only a fraction of the power consumption is required. With the HW- and SW architecture developed by EYYES, the power consumption can be reduced to 2 Watt per camera sensor for the high-quality and intelligent evaluation of object data.

 

This Generic Neurochip® is used in practice in a wide variety of areas. You can find details about our products here

AUTOMOTIVE

CAREYE -
SMART & SECURE
DRIVING ASSISTANCE SYSTEMS

RAIL

RAILEYE -
DETECTION OF HAZARDOUS SOURCES

MANUFACTURING

QUALITYEYE -
OPTIMIZATION OF PRODUCTION PROCESSES

ROAD TRAFFIC

ROADEYE -
SENSOR FUSION FOR INFRASTRUCTURE

© 2020 by EYYES
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

EYYES GMBH

DR. FRANZ-WILHELM-STRASSE 2A
3500 KREMS AN DER DONAU
AUSTRIA

LinkedIn 32px.gif
XING 32px.gif

Datenhighway Grafik - shutterstock_51816

EYYES TECHNOLOGIE

Deep Learning Expertise

Heutzutage gibt es eine große Anzahl von qualitativ hochwertigen neuronalen Netzen zur freien Verfügung. Um das Maximum aus Daten, Deep Learning Framework und der Hardware zu nutzen ist es jedoch unerlässlich, spezialisierte neuronale Netze für den Use-Case zu entwickeln. Wir von EYYES haben die Expertise und die Werkzeuge um die Qualität durch intelligentes Design, Deep Learning Expertise und Optimierungswerkzeuge um ein Vielfaches gesteigert werden kann. Ganz ohne die Komplexität oder den Rechenaufwand zu erhöhen.

Unsere firmeneigenen Deep Learning Werkzeuge und optimierte Deep Learning Frameworks sind vielmehr in der Lage, sowohl ein für die Hardwareplattform optimiertes Netz zu trainieren, als auch durch Explainable AI Schwachstellen in neuronalen Netzen sichtbar zu machen, um diese systematisch zu beheben.

Platine mit blauem Hintergrund - shutter

EMBEDDED DEEP LEARNING

Embedded Deep Learning von EYYES

Neuronale Netze benötigen eine entsprechend hohe Rechenleistung, um zeitnah die gewünschten Ergebnisse zu liefern. Besonders bei zeitkritischen Anwendungen, bei denen Echtzeitdaten „real-time“ ausgewertet werden müssen, um zum Beispiel Fahrassistenzsysteme mit Umgebungsinformationen zu versorgen, wird sowohl die Soft- als auch die Hardware vor große Aufgaben gestellt. Um effektiv in „real-time“ diesen Anforderungen gerecht zu werden, ist eine leistungsoptimierte Soft- und Hardware notwendig.

Hierfür bietet EYYES mit seiner Smart Neurochip-Plattform eine aktualisierbare und jederzeit funktional erweiterbare Plattform für den Einsatz in Prototyp- als auch Serienfahrzeugen an, bestehend aus:

  • ADA Software zur Beschleunigung von neuronalen Netzen

  • ADA Tool zur Synthetisierung in den Hardware Baustein

  • Smart Neurochip als hoch performante und energiesparende HW für KI

ADA Deep Learning Hardware-Tuning-Tools

Das Software Tool Set – auch AVI DEEP-LEARNING-ACCELERATOR (ADA) genannt – ist in der Lage, bestehende neuronale-Netze so zu optimieren, sodass eine bis zu vierzigfache Geschwindigkeitssteigerung auf der gleichen Hardware-Plattform erreicht wird.

 

Mit der speziell für das performante Betreiben von neuronalen Netzen entwickelten Hardware in Form des Smart Neurochip (SNC) kann zusätzlich nicht nur die Verarbeitungsgeschwindigkeit nochmals gesteigert, sondern auch der Energieverbrauch auf ein Minimum gesenkt werden.

 

Eine der wesentlichsten Vorteile der Smart Neurochip (SNC) besteht darin, dass keine Speicheroperationen zwischen den einzelnen Modulen bzw. Funktionsblöcken und somit keine Kopiervorgänge benötigt werden. 

Das durch die ADA Werkzeuge erzeugte Deep-Learning Netz wird in der Software konfiguriert und mit dem ADA SYNTHETISIERER in den Hardware Baustein (= Architektur) übertragen. 
Anders als bei üblichen Deep-Learning Beschleunigungs-Bausteinen bieten ADA und Smart Neurochip eine universelle und im Betrieb jederzeit erweiterbare Lösung für Künstliche Intelligenz an. 

Der Generic Neurochip® von EYYES

Der Generic Neurochip® ist ein hocheffizienter und leistungsstarker KI Prozessor für das gesamt Portfolio von EYYES. Dieser Neurochip bietet dynamisches Training, dynamische Kalibrierung und Deep Learning in Echtzeit und stellt die flexible Plattform für die Weiterentwicklung der Automobilindustrie in Richtung „Smarter Applikationen“ dar.  

Maximale Leistung – Minimaler Stromverbrauch

Auf Basis dieser Lösung verfügt man über ungeahnte Leistungsfähigkeit selbst auf FPGA oder ASIC Basis und kann mit minimalem Stromverbrauch maximale Leistung erreichen. Der Nutzen dieser Technologie ist am Beispiel eines Kamerasensors erklärt: Der Leistungsverbrauch für die in Echtzeit zu errechnenden Daten (Objekte) eines Kamerasensors liegt aktuell bei circa 60 Watt. Mit dem Deep Learning Tuning Kit wird die Performance der Berechnung so weit gesteigert, dass nur mehr ein Bruchteil des Stromverbrauchs notwendig ist. Mit der von EYYES entwickelten HW- und SW Architektur lässt sich in Zukunft der Stromverbrauch auf 2 Watt pro Kamerasensor für die hochqualitative und intelligente Auswertung von Objektdaten reduzieren.

Zum Einsatz in der Praxis kommt dieser Generic Neurochip® in den verschiedensten Bereichen. Details zu unseren Produkten finden Sie hier

AUTOMOTIVE

CAREYE -
INTELLIGENTE & SICHERE
FAHRASSISTENZSYSTEME

RAIL

RAILEYE  -
INTELLIGENTE RÜCKSPIEGELSYSTEME

INDUSTRIE

QUALITYEYE -
OPTIMIERUNG VON PRODUKTIONSPROZESSEN

VERKEHR

ROADEYE -
SENSORFUSION FÜR DIE INFRASTRUKTUR

© 2020 BY EYYES
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

EYYES GMBH

DR. FRANZ-WILHELM-STRASSE 2A
3500 KREMS AN DER DONAU
ÖSTERREICH

LinkedIn 32px.gif
XING 32px.gif